Inspiration from Me to You…

It’s fun to learn new things about ourselves. For me, I’ve recently been learning that I like quotes. Okay, so that’s a bit under-stated…I love quotes! Why didn’t I see this before? You would think that when one gets goosebumps and feels their spirit lift that they would recognize they love what they’re partaking in. And no, it’s not because I’m drinking coffee…although that gives me great feelings as well.

So now that we’ve learned that I love quotes, I’m going to let you in on the fact that what I love even more is to share quotes with others. With that in mind, there is little more that needs to be said except to share here with you, today’s quotes that have touched, encouraged, and brought a sweet laughter and peace to my soul. I hope they do the same, and perhaps even more, for you. I would love to hear what you think of them and of any quotes that are special to you.

“…adventure is not made up of distant lands and mountaintops, rather it lies in one’s readiness to exchange the domestic hearth for an uncertain resting place.” ~ Reinhold Messner, Free Spirit

“This is the best way to act: Talk a great deal to me (God). Let others talk a great deal to you, appreciating everything fine they say and neglecting their mistakes.” ~ page 66 in “Letters by a Modern Mystic” by Frank Laubach

“I choose another road for myself. I choose to look at people through God, using God as my glasses, colored with his love for them.” ~ page 71 in “Letter by a Modern Mystic” by Frank Laubach

“Slavery is simple and predictable. Freedom is neither.” ~ Pastor Jim Burgen and Scott Nickell at Flatirons Community Church in Lafayette, CO

“You are a part of a great purpose and I think until you realize that, you won’t be able to get rid of your past. Today is a gift. That is why it is called the present. Live in it; it has a lot to offer you (psst – healing is one of those things).” ~ dear personal friend , Camilo Andres Bustos, on November 12, 2012

“You will do foolish things, but do them with enthusiasm!” ~ Colette

2 responses to “Inspiration from Me to You…

  1. This is a great post! Very inspiring and meaningful. These quotes gave me a jolt that will last a lot longer than coffee, for sure! Thank you for sharing this. One of my favorite quotes is by a woman named Marianne Williamson:

    “You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

    • Thanks so much Andrew for enjoying the post and the encouraging words. I especially love the quote that you shared and can’t wait to live it out and share it with others! Oh wait! I already am! And I can see that you are too 🙂 Keep reading!

Leave a Reply

