True Reality

I hear, “open my eyes to reality”…

My idea of reality is shaken.

For my eyes are closed and I feel the wind, cool and soft, coming and going…

It is not seen, only felt. The air is invisible, yet all around me.

What if reality is far different from what we think?

Rather than the impossible being unimaginable and fiction, what if it is reality?

The unseen, the invisible…possible, imaginable…

These are reality…reality of what we feel but do not see…

What we imagine, what we hope, what we dream before we really know.

What reality is true? What eyes must be open to see reality?

We must endure contradictions to society to truly see reality,

To find where reality is born and resides…

In the impossible, the unknown, the hidden, and the unseen.

This is the home of hope, dreams, inspiration, and faith.

Maybe my eyes should be closed and my heart opened…

The true reality…I feel the wind with eyes opened and closed,

Yet when do I recognize and know the wind most?

One response to “True Reality

Leave a Reply

