Losing Me

I don’t want to lose you

But I am out of control

Desperate and hopeless

Driven to madness and lost

I don’t want to lose me

But I am confused myself

Emotions drowning me

No orientation or footing

Words misconstrued

Words pulled out and forced

Words not said and reality lost

Misunderstanding of even myself

Confusion and hurt and loneliness

I am grasping for time

Or time is grasping for me

I need time, we need time

I don’t want to lose you

But I don’t want to lose me

2 responses to “Losing Me

    • Thanks. This poem was inspired by a friend and the hard time they were going through the other day. It made me think of times when I have felt the same way before. 🙂

Leave a Reply

