Enjoy the View

You may not see it, but it’s in my sight,

A far distant object, perhaps a castle on a hilltop.

It really is a small speck, I hardly noticed before,

Amidst other surrounding beauties, in the scene I behold.

Enjoy the view, I think,

Enjoy that long-distance sight.

This speaks to me deeply, even as I turn away,

And I see how it applies in all my life,

As I continue on my way.

For reaching the destination and achieving the goal,

Is wonderful and glorious, but even more so is the vision we hold.

To behold the entire scene, taking in colors, light and nature,

We see its contribution and leading to our distant dream.

An important part, essential in being actively a part of the vision.

So enjoy the view along your journey,

Look around and be present as you live towards your visions.

 

Leave a Reply

