To Hear from You

I check my phone, I check the mail

My inbox has nothing new surprisingly enough.

No one is trying to contact me

I’m not hearing from anyone today.

It would be nice to hear from you

It would be nice to be in touch.

How silly though that I’m already with friends

Yet who I want is not with me.

With all the technology we have

And all the distractions around

My heart still longs for others to reach out.

To hear your voice and feel your touch

To have your presence with mine.

It would be nice to hear from you

It would be nice to be in touch.

Nicest of all would be to have you

With me, next to me, for me.

3 responses to “To Hear from You

  1. How nice to hear you want to hear from me. I was feeling the same way about you and kept myself from calling because I thought you might be busy. It is good to feel needed.

Leave a Reply

