Enduring Hope

Why does hope have to be so much work?

Am I doing something wrong?

The intensity of my passions

It calls upon

Every thought so examined for support

Like a cheering song

I must muster courage and most times am alone

Expectations cannot be on others

I must do this climb solo

All of me it requires, all of me it takes

Because God wants for all of me

To enjoy what only hope can taste

2012-11-11 18.16.18

One response to “Enduring Hope

  1. You’re on the right “path”. Keep on walking, the road in front is the journey where you print your mark. You’ve got what it takes and this is part of your hope.

Leave a Reply

