What First

So many things on my precious mind

Sporadic and jumbled it feels

What do I start with?

Where do I begin?

What first?

From my long, long list

Do I veer towards productivity?

Yet how is productivity defined?

Or do I drop all things to do nothing?

Being still and quiet inside

I find myself gravitate towards writing

Wanting to release through words on the page

Is this what I start with?

Is this where I begin?

Is first?

Taking care of me is where I begin

Writing is sometimes what I may do

Perhaps singing will at times express me best

While being still and doing nothing also works

First things first

Perhaps I need to rest

 

Leave a Reply

