I Get to Love

I am here

Here I am

I get to love

To love is why I am here

What a gift this is for me

That I can love

Not only me, but also you

To get to love

Is worth any pain

Love last beyond hurt

It mends and makes way

I get to love!

I get to be in love

It is not to give

It is not to take

Yet it is lived out

It is grown and embraced

I am here

Here I am

I get to love

Love I get to be

2 responses to “I Get to Love

  1. Amalia greetings to you. Enjoyed reading your thoughts. I am reminded of a saying of St Augustine…. “There is only one thing to be said: Love! and whatsoever you do will be right.” God bless.

    • Wow! Thank you for enjoying the poem and for reminding me of that wonderful, most true saying of St. Augustine. I am encouraged by your thoughts, as always!
      Take care!

Leave a Reply

