The Feeling to Cry

What is this heaviness I feel inside?

It wells up in me, lying just behind my eyes

From my heart it seems to stem

With pulses, its energy seems to overwhelm

My body feels tender, my feelings even more

Washing over me like waves that leave me sore

It seems to want an outlet, a way to break free

My aliveness thrashes as if drowning in a sea

So I stop and surrender, allowing the release

Drops of tears seep out, salty with healing increase

In streams their flow caresses, down my face into every crease

This cry I am feeling does not drown me…

I am floating in this deep place of peace.

2 responses to “The Feeling to Cry

  1. I hear your cry…I am there for you and with you because…you are a part of me and I have been there too.

  2. Pingback: energy evolving | 20 Lines A Day

Leave a Reply

