Listening Deeply

A power overlooked

Is to listen with all of me

This is harder than it appears

Closing my eyes may help me

At times many thoughts crowd

A jumble of noise within me

It flows into awareness

Hearing what’s outside now within me

Listening recognizes and honors

Accepting all as part of me

Allowing all to be as it is

Not afraid that it touches me

Fall leaves of changing colors gliding

Winter flakes in white crystals covering

Spring emerging through flowers growing

Eternal sun radiating warm energy flowing

Listen…listen deeply…Love resounding

A lost sense awakening within me

 

2 responses to “Listening Deeply

Leave a Reply

